You’re here! You’re here!

I love it when company stops by on an ordinary day!  While you’re visiting, you might enjoy learning a few insider secrets from my Super Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: What’s next in Lisa Wingate books?

A:  Before We Were Yours hits shelves in hardcover beginning June 6th, 2017. Translation rights have already sold in fourteen countries! Be sure to sign up for my newsletter, so you’ll know about all the giveaways and sneak peeks coming up this spring.

Releasing June 6th, 2017

“For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale—an engrossing new novel, inspired by a true story. Before We Were Yours brilliantly fictionalizes and brings to life one of America’s most notorious scandals.”

Q: What’s the stunning real-life history behind Before We Were Yours?

From the 1920s through 1950, thousands of children of single mothers and poverty-stricken parents were taken away — sometimes even quietly whisked off front porches or from hospital maternity wards — by the Tennessee Children’s Home Society and its Memphis branch director, Georgia Tann. While heartbroken birth mothers searched for their stolen sons and daughters, the children were often kept in unlicensed boarding facilities and given new names and histories before being transported around the country to adoptive parents who could afford to pay. Before We Were Yours tells the stories of the children, through twelve-year-old Rill Foss, stolen from her family’s Mississippi River shantyboat with her four young siblings and held in an orphan house where uncertainty and danger wait around every corner.

Q: What’s on shelves now?

Novels filled with North Carolina history and mystery. If you haven’t enjoyed The Carolina Collection yet, I hope you will!

Click on the book covers below to read Sneak Peek Chapters:

July 2013
May 2015
Sept 2015

Q: Can you tell me more about prayer boxes and The Prayer Box book?

A:  I’d love to! To experience the world of The Prayer Box, including videos of the beautiful Outer Banks, Click here. To learn more about prayer box making, Click here. For book club prayer box party ideas, click here. For an article about 25 ways to use prayer boxes, click here.


Watch Lisa’s latest TV interview

The Prayer Box Interview

Q: Any news?

A:  Here’s a bit. For all the latest, find me on Facebook and Twitter.

Legacy Publishing offers new Lisa Wingate Collection greeting cards!
Each card features a quote from a Lisa Wingate book.
Each card sold buys a meal for a hungry child.
To buy cards online, click here
To find Legacy cards in a store near you, click here
Want your local shop or church store to carry the cards? Send them here

 

Q: Any exciting contests going on right now?

A:  Always!  Sign up for the Lisa Wingate email newsletter and you’ll be entered in a monthly drawing for an autograhped Lisa Wingate book!  Click here to sign up for the newsletter — No SPAM, we promise.

Q: How can I keep up with you and your books?

A:  In this busy cyber age, there are so many ways to keep in touch!  You can find me on Facebook, follow me on Twitter, or sign up for my email newsletter.  Check out our Youtube channel for inspirational videos from the books.  Find me at Pinterest.  I love keeping in touch with readers.  The best part of writing is watching stories do what they are meant to do–bring people together.

Q: Where can I find a full list of Lisa Wingate books and sample book chapters?

A:  For a full list of the books, in order by series, and sample chapters click here: For a printable PDF list, click here.

Q: How long have you been writing and many Lisa Wingate books are there?

A:  I’ve been writing all my life.  A special first-grade teacher made a writer out of me and I still have the report card with her note “I expect to see your name in a magazine one day.” The Sea Keeper’s Daughters is book-baby number twenty-five!  For a full list, go to my Bookshelf Page.  You can also read sample chapters for the newest books by clicking on the covers on my Bookshelf Page.

 

Q: Will you phone chat with my book club or visit my book club, church, or organization for a speaking engagement?

A:  I love to chat with real people (as opposed to the imaginary kind) anytime schedules permit.  For information on speaking engagements and phone chats, check my Speaking Info Page.

Q: Do you ever worry that you’ll run out of stories?

A:  Quite the opposite. I’m such a collector that I’ve started a site for sharing them. Come visit to experience fascinating, mysterious, and unforgettable untold stories.

Untold Story Guru